Green Party releases first election list, Elizabeth Kerekere jumps to four

Member of Parliament Elizabeth Kerekere jumped from nine to four


Member of Parliament Elizabeth Kerekere jumped from nine to four

The Green Party has released its first list for this year general election.

Party members have yet to vote whether to support the rankings, or rank candidates in any order they prefer.

Compared to the 2020 list, MP Elizabeth Kerekere jumped from nine to four, dropping Julie Anne Genter one place.

Hannah Lyndonthe CEO of the Ngātiwai Trust Board, has taken eighth position, ahead of sitting MP Golriz Ghahraman, who dropped from seven to nine.

The first list is made by party delegates. The final list will be released at the end of May.

The Green Party has 10 MPs in Parliament. MPs Jan Logie and Eugenie Sage will not stand in the 2023 election.

The Green Party’s first list for the 2023 election:

  1. Mary Davidson

  2. James Shaw

  3. Chloe Swabrick

  4. Elisabeth Kerkere

  5. Julie Anne Genter

  6. Tenau Tuiono

  7. Ricardo Menendez March

  8. Hannah Lyndon

  9. Golriz Ghahraman

  10. Lan Pham

  11. Steve Abel

  12. Smuggling Ephesus Collins

  13. Darlene Tana

  14. Blue Carter

  15. Lawrence Xu Nan

  16. Benjamin Doyl

  17. Francisco Hernandez

  18. Scott Willis

  19. Stephanie Rogers

  20. Suveen Sanis Walgampola

  21. Gina Dao McLay

  22. Celia Wade Brown

  23. Reina Tuai Penney

  24. Mike Davidson

  25. Dave Kennedy

  26. Nick Ratcliffe

  27. Rochelle Francis

  28. Sapna Samant

  29. Alec McNeil

  30. Richard Wesley

  31. Neelu Jennings

  32. Kai Lippiatt